UzA English

14.08.2019 15:55:08

The number of visa-free countries increases by 20

On August 12, 2019, the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed the Decree "On further measures for developing the tourism sector in the Republic of Uzbekistan" to increase the effectiveness of ongoing reforms in the tourism sector, the flow of foreign citizens arriving in the country by solving problems related to tourism infrastructure, improving the quality of services and promoting national tourism products in the world market, strengthening the human resources of the tourism sector and implementing the concept of tourism development in 2019-2025.

In accordance with the Decree, additional visa-free regime is established for 20 countries (Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Belize, Grenada, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Costa Rica, Cuba, Nicaragua, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, El Salvador, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis, Jamaica) for 30 days from the date of entry into the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan.