UzA English

01.01.1970 06:00:00

Meeting of the inter-ministerial working group

On March 5, a meeting of working groups was held within the framework of Uzbek-Russian financial dialogue, in Tashkent.

During the state visit of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev to the Russian Federation on April 4-5, 2017, a Memorandum of Cooperation was signed between the ministries of finance, which envisages strengthening cooperation in the field of tax policy, tax administration, as well as strengthening independence of local budgets.

Within the framework of the execution of the memorandum, mutual visits of specialists on studying the experience of tax and financial bodies were organized, and videoconferences are being regularly held.

Meetings with members of the delegation were held in a friendly and open dialogue with participation of representatives of the National Project Management Agency under the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Ministry of Finance, the State Tax Committee and the State Customs Committee, as well as independent experts.

The dialogue between specialists of ministries was organized on several directions. In particular, working groups have been established on such areas as studying the Russian experience of reforming in the field of taxation and customs legislation, as well as on other areas related to the mutual interests of the two ministries.

The sides exchanged information on the state of national economies, development of relations between Uzbekistan and Russia, outlined prospects for cooperation in the financial sphere.

Participants of the meeting discussed in detail the further ways of mutually beneficial cooperation and on the basis of common interests prepared a “roadmap” on further expansion of cooperation. Implementation of activities envisaged by the “roadmap” will ensure closer and more constructive cooperation between the ministries of finance of the two countries.

It is planned to sign the “roadmap” at the meeting of finance ministers of the two countries, which will be held on March 6.